11th International Conference on Partitioning in Aqueous Two-Phase Systems

June 27 - July 2, 1999
Gulf State Park Resort
Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

List of Participants

Patricia Alred
MedImmune Inc.
35 West Watkins Mill Rd.
Gaithersburg MD 20878
USA
Alredp@medimmune.com
Ph: 301-524-4431
Fax: 301-527-4200
 
José Guilherme Alves
Department of Food Engineering
Faculty of Food Engineering
State University of Campinas (UNICAMP)
Cidade Universitária Zeferino Vaz
Box 6121
Campinas/SP 13083-970
BRAZIL
joseg@ceres.fea.unicamp.br
Ph: +55 19 7884025
Fax: +55 19 2891513
 
B. A. Andrews
Centre for Biochemical Engineering and Biotechnology
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Chile
Beauchef 861
Santiago
CHILE
 
Juan A. Asenjo
Centre for Biochemical Engineering and Biotechnology
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Chile
Beauchef 861
Santiago
CHILE
juasenjo@cec.uchile.cl
Ph: 562-678 4288
Fax: 562-699 1084
 
Anders Axelsson
Department of Chemical Engineering
Lund University
P.O. Box 124
S-221 00 Lund
SWEDEN
anders.axelsson@kat.lth.se
Ph: +46-46-222 8287
Fax: +46-46-222 4526
 
Martin G. Bakker
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Bakker@bama.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-9116
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Kristina Berggren
Dept. of Biochemistry
Lund University
P.O.Box 124
S-221 00 Lund
SWEDEN
kristina.berggren@biokem.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 2228189
Fax: +46 46 2224534
 
Joseph Birdwell
Robotics and Process Systems Division
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
Oak Ridge TN 37831-6306
USA
Jbu@ornl.gov
Ph: 423-574-6627
Fax: 423-574-4643
 
J. C. Bosma
Department of Chemical Engineering
University of Groningen
Nijenborgh 4
9747 AG Groningen
THE NETHERLANDS
J.C.Bosma@chem.rug.nl
Ph: +31 50 3634501
Fax: +31 50 3634479
 
Grant Broker
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Grant@mrlimpit.ch.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Ashley Carruth
Center for Green Manufacturing
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Ashley@mrlimpit.ch.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Lucy Doris Chumpitaz
Food Engineering Department
State University of Campinas
Cidade Universitária "Zeferino Vaz" Distrito Bar± o Geraldo – Box 6121
Campinas SP 13083-970
BRAZIL
Lucydori@ceres.fea.unicamp.br
Ph: +55-19-788-4025
Fax: +55-19-289-1513
 
William M. Clark
Chemical Engineering Department
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Worcester MA 01609
USA
WMClark@wpi.edu
Ph: 508-831-5259
Fax: 508-831-5853
 
Eric Collet
Department of Biotechnology
Royal Institute of Technology
S100 44 Stockholm
SWEDEN
Eric@biotech.kth.se
Ph: +46-8-7908735
Fax: +46-8-7231890
 
Louise Creagh
Biotechnology Laboratory
University of British Columbia
237 – 6174 University Blvd
Vancouver BC V6T 1Z3
CANADA
Alcreagh@chml.ubc.ca
Ph: 604 822 3179
Fax: 604 822 2114
 
Stanislav Engel
Department of Biotechnology
Ben-Gurion University
Beersheva 84105
ISRAEL
Engels@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Ph: +974 7 646 1480
Fax: +972 7 647 2916
 
Aysel Ergen
Kimya Mò hendisli BØ lò mò
Gazi ¥ niversitesi
Mò hendislik-Mimarl k Fakò ltesi
06570 Maltepe, Ankara
TURKEY
uzafer@mikasa.mmf.gazi.edu.tr
 
Sheryl Fernandes
Department of Biotechnology
Center for Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Lund University
P.O. Box 124
S-221 00 Lund
SWEDEN
Sheryl.Fernandes@biotek.lu.se
Ph: +46-46 2224840
Fax: +46 46-2224713
 
Danilo Fontana
Innovation Department
ENEA C.R. Casaccia
Via Anguillarese 301
00060 Rome
ITALY
dfontana@axptris.trisaia.enea.it
Ph: +39 06 3048 3263
Fax: +39 06 3048 4965
 
Daniel Forciniti
Chemical Engineering Department
University of Missouri-Rolla
Rolla MO 65409
USA
df@shuttle.cc.umr.edu
Ph: 573-341-4427
 
Telma Franco
Chemical Engineering
State University of Campinas – UNICAMP
PO Box 6066
Campinas SP 13084-970
BRAZIL
franco@feq.unicamp.br
Ph: +55-19-788 39 66
Fax: +55-19-788 39 65
 
Ufuk Gòndòz
Kimya Mühendislii Bölümü
Mühendislik – Mimarlk Fakültesi
Gazi ¥ niversitesi
Kimya
Ankara 06570
TURKEY
uzafer@mikasa.mmf.gazi.edu.tr
Ph: +90 312 231 7400 / 2505
Fax: +90 312 230 8434
 
J. Peter Gierow
Institute of Natural Sciences
University of Kalmar
P. O. Box 905
Kalmar S-391 29
SWEDEN
peter.gierow@ng.hik.se
Ph: +11-46-480 446257
Fax: +11-46-480 446262
 
Ed Granger
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Egrange001@bama.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-9204
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Scott Griffin
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Scott@mrlimpit.ch.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Rajni Hatti-Kaul
Department of Biotechnology
Lund University
Center for Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Box 124
Lund S-221 00
SWEDEN
Rajni.Hatti-Kaul@biotek.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 222 4840
Fax: +46 46 222 4713
 
Charles A. Haynes
Biotechnology Laboratory and Protein Engineering Network of Centres of Excellence
The University of British Columbia
237 – 6174 University Blvd.
Vancouver BC V6T 1Z3
CANADA
israels@unixg.ubc.ca
Ph: 604 822 5136
Fax: 604 822 2114
 
Blair Hills
New Process Development manager
Rhone-Poulenc Ag Company
P.O.Box 2831
Charleston WV 25330
USA
BHills@RP-AGRO.com
Ph: 304 767-6878
 
Willie L. Hinze
Department of Chemistry
Wake Forest University
P.O. Box 7486
Winston-Salem NC 27109
USA
Hinze@wfu.edu
Ph: 336-758-5509
Fax: 336-758-4656
 
Gerard Hofland
Laboratory for Process Equipment
Delft University of Technology
Leeghwaterstraat 44
Delft 2628 CA
THE NETHERLANDS
G.W.Hofland@wbmt.tudelft.nl
Ph: +31 15 278 3839
Fax: +31 15 278 6975
 
Jonathan G. Huddleston
Center for Green Manufacturing
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Jon@mrlimpit.ch.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
GØte Johansson
P.O. Box 124
Department of Biochemistry
University of Lund
S-22100 Lund
SWEDEN
Gote.johansson@biokem.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 222 8189
Fax: +46 46 222 4534
 
Hans-Olof Johansson
Biotechnology Laboratory and Protein Engineering Network of Centres of Excellence
The Department of Chemical and Bioresource Engineering
The University of British Columbia
Vancouver V6T 1Z3
CANADA
Hans-Olof.Johansson@biokem.lu.se
 
Daniel T. Kamei
Department of Chemical Engineering
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
BLDG 66 –Room 253
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge MA 02139
USA
kamei@mit.edu
Ph: 617 253-6441
Fax: 617 252-1651
 
M. D. Kaminski
Nuclear Waste Management
Chemical Technology Division
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 South Cass Avenue
Argonne IL 60439
USA
Kaminski@cmt.anl.gov
Ph: 630-252-4777
Fax: 630-252-5246
 
Beatriz Vahan Kilikian
Departamento de Engenharia Química
Escola Politécnica da USP
CP 61548 CEP
São Paulo SP 05424-970
BRAZIL
Kilikian@usp.br
Ph: 05511-8182232
Fax: 05511-2113020
 
Kazuyoshi Kimura
Bioengineering Department
National Institute of Bioscience and Human-Technology
Higashi 1-1, Tsukuba
Ibaraki 305 8566
JAPAN
kykimura@nibh.go.jp
Ph: +81 298 54 6402
Fax: +81 298 54 6047
 
Antti V. Kosola
Development Engineer
Genencor International
925 Page Mill Road
Palo Alto CA 54304
USA
Akosola@genencor.com
Ph: 680 846 7626
Fax: 650 845 6525
 
Ryoichi Kuboi
Dept. of Chem. Science and Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering Science
Osaka University
1-3 Machikaneyama, Toyonaka
Osaka 560-8531
JAPAN
kuboi@cheng.es.osaka-u.ac.jp
Ph: +81-6-6850-6285
Fax: +81-6-6850-6285
 
Karin LandstrØm
Institute for Surface Chemistry
P.O Box 5607
Stockholm S-114 86
SWEDEN
Karin.landstrom@surfchem.kth.se
Ph: +46 8 790 99 01
Fax: +46 8 20 89 98
 
Michaela Langer
Eichrom Europe
50, Rue de Paradis
Paris 75010
FRANCE
Milanger@aol.com
Ph: +33 15 3341724
Fax: +33 14 7703688
 
Bénédicte Lebreton
Kluyver Laboratory for Biotechnology
Delft University of Technology
Julianalaan 67
2628 BC Delft
THE NETHERLANDS
b.lebreton@stm.tudelft.nl
Ph: +31 15 278 2378
Fax: +31 15 278 2355
 
Philip M. Lester
Genentech, Inc.
1 DNA Way
So. San Francisco CA 94080
USA
Lesterp@gene.com
Ph: 650-225-6038
Fax: 650-225-4049
 
Mian Li
Center for Green Manufacturing
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Limian@yahoo.com
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9014
 
Jeff Lorch
Genencor International
925 Page Mill Road
Palo Alto CA 94304
USA
jlorch@genencor.com
Ph: 650-846-7504
Fax: 650-845-6525
 
Andrew Lyddiatt
Centre for Bioprocess Engineering
School of Chemical Engineering
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT
UNITED KINGDOM
A.Lyddiatt@bham.ac.uk
Ph: +44 121 414 5278
Fax: +44 121 414 5278
 
Mizuo Maeda
Department of Materials Physics and Chemistry, Graduate School of Engineering
Kyushu University
Fukuoka 812-8581
JAPAN
maedatcm@mbox.nc.kyushu-u.ac.jp
 
João Carlos Marcos
Department of Chemistry
University of Minho
Campus de Gualtar
Braga 4710
PORTUGAL
jcmarcos@ci.uminho.pt
Ph: +351 604386
Fax: +351 678483
 
Bo Mattiasson
Department of Biotechnology
Center of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Lund University
P.O. Box 124
Lund S-221 00
SWEDEN
Bo.Mattiasson@biotek.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 222 8264
Fax: +46 46 222 4713
 
Jose C. Merchuk
Department of Chemical Engineering
Unit of Biotechnology
Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
PO Box 653
Beer Sheva 84105
ISRAEL
jcm@bgumail.bgu.ac.il
Ph: +972 7 6461 768
Fax: +972 7 6472 916
 
D. James Morré
Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Molecular Pharmacology
Purdue University
West Lafayette IN 47907
USA
Morre@pharmacy.purdue.edu
Ph: 765-494-1388
Fax: 765-494-4007
 
Dorothy M. Morré
Department of Foods and Nutrition
Purdue University
West Lafayette IN 47907
USA
morred@cfs.purdue.edu
Ph: 765-494-8233
Fax: 765-494-0906
 
Marika Murto
Department of Biotechnology
Center of Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Lund University
P.O. Box 124
Lund S-221 00
SWEDEN
marika.murto@biotek.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 2228324
Fax: +46 46 2224713
 
Anna Nilsson
Department of Biochemistry
Lund University
P.O. Box 124
Lund S-221 00
SWEDEN
Anna.Nilsson@biokem.lu.se
Ph: + 46 46 222 81 89
Fax: + 46 46 222 45 34
 
Josefine Persson
Dept. of Biochemistry
Lund University
P.O.Box 124
Lund S-221 00
SWEDEN
Josefine.Persson@biokem.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 2228189
Fax: +46 46 2224534
 
Pedro A. Pessoa Filho
Faculdade de Engenharia Química C.P. 6066 – CEP
Univ. Estadual de Campinas
Campinas SP 13083-970
BRASIL
Papessoa@feq.unicamp.br
Ph: +55 19-788-3932
Fax: +55 19 2894717
 
Adalberto Pessoa Jr
Biochemical and Pharmaceutical Dept.
University of Sao Paulo
Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Sao Paulo 05508-900
BRAZIL
Pessoajr@usp.br
Ph: +55 118183710
Fax: +55 118156386
 
Christian R¬msch
Institute of Enzymetechnology
Heinrich Heine University Dusseldorf
52426 Jò lich
GERMANY
Raemsch@ibt022.ibt.kfa-juelich.de
Ph: +49 2461 612430
Fax: +49 2461 612490
 
Irene Barinaga-Rementeria Ramírez
Biochemistry, Center for Chemistry and Chemical Engineering
Lund University
P.O. Box 124
S-221 00 Lund
SWEDEN
Irene.Barinaga@biokem.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 222 8196
Fax: 46 46 222 4534
 
Marco Rito-Palomares
Centro de Biotecnologia
ITESM Campus Monterrey
Sucursal de Correos J
64849 Monterrey NL
MEXICO
mrito@campus.mty.itesm.mx
Ph: +8 328 41 32
Fax: +8 328 41 36
 
Kristin Rogers
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
adidababe15@hotmail.com
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Lillian M. Rogers
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
LMRogers@Bama.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Robin D. Rogers
Department of Chemistry and Center for Green Manufacturing
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
RDRogers@Bama.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-4323
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
William D. Rogers
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
MrPopular2@hotmail.com
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Klaus Selber
Institut fuer Enzymtechnologie
Heinrich-Heine-Universitaet Duesseldorf
im Forschungszentrum Juelich
52426 Juelich
GERMANY
k.selber@fz-juelich.de
Ph: +49 2461 613785
Fax: +49 2461 612490
 
Toshinori Shimanouchi
Dept. of Chem. Science and Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering Science
Osaka University
1-3 Machikaneyama, Toyonaka
Osaka 560-8531
JAPAN
Tshima@cheng.es.osaka-u.ac.jp
Ph: +81-6-6850-6271
Fax: +81-6-6850-6271
 
Ulf Sivars
Dept. of Biochemistry
Lund University
P.O Box 124
S-221 00 Lund
SWEDEN
Ulf.Sivars@biokem.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 2228189
Fax: +46 46 2224534
 
Kimberly Smith
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Ksmith414@aol.com
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Claudia Solano
Centro de Biotecnologia
ITESM Campus Monterrey
Sucursal de Correos J
64849 Monterrey NL
MEXICO
Cesolano@hotmail.com
Ph: +8 328 4131, +8 328 4132
Fax: +8 328 4136
 
Scott Spear
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Spear@mrlimpit.ch.ua.edu
Ph: 305-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
E. B. Tambourgi
Departamento de Sistemas Químicos e de Informática
UNICAMP
Campinas SP 13084-970
BRAZIL
 
Folke Tjerneld
Dept. of Biochemistry
Lund University
P.O Box 124
S-221 00 Lund
SWEDEN
Folke.tjernel@biokem.lu.se
Ph: +46 46 222 4870
Fax: +46 46 222 4534
 
Hiroshi Umakoshi
Dept. of Chem. Science and Engineering
Graduate School of Engineering Science
Osaka University
1-3 Machikaneyama, Toyonaka
Osaka 560-8531
JAPAN
Umakoshi@cheng.es.osaka-u.ac.jp
Ph: +81-6-6850-6271
Fax: +81-6-6850-6271
 
James M. Van Alstine
Royal Institute of Technology
Teknikringen 28
KET/TS
KTH 100 44
SWEDEN
Alstine@ket.kth.se
Ph: +46 8 790 9971
 
Mos van Berlo
Kluyver Laboratory for Biotechnology
Delft University of Technology
Julianalaan 67
2628 BC Delft
THE NETHERLANDS
m.vanberlo@stm.tudelft.nl
Ph: +31 15 278 5123
Fax: +31 15 278 2355
 
Luuk van der Wielen
Kluyver Laboratory for Biotechnology
Delft University of Technology
Julianalaan 67
2628 BC Delft
THE NETHERLANDS
L.A.M.vdWielen@STM.TUDelft.NL
Ph: 31 15 278 2361
Fax: 31 15 278 2355
 
Andres Veide
Department of Biotechnology
KTH (The Royal Institute of Technology)
S-100 44 Stockholm
SWEDEN
andres@biotech.kth.se
Ph: +46-8-7907517
Fax: +46-8-7231890
 
Ann E. Visser
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Ann@mrlimpit.ch.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Simon Walker
Biochemical Recovery Group
Centre for Bioprocess Engineering
School of Chemical Engineering
University of Birmingham
Birmingham
UNITED KINGDOM
Cen4sgw4@novell5.bham.ac.uk
Ph: +0121 414 3885
 
Kai-Xuan Wang
College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering
Peking University
Beijing 100871
CHINA
Wangkx@chem.pku.edu.cn
Ph: +86-10-62754178
Fax: +86-10-62751708
 
Heather Willauer
Department of Chemistry
The University of Alabama
Box 870336
Tuscaloosa AL 35487
USA
Heather@mrlimpit.ch.ua.edu
Ph: 205-348-4812
Fax: 205-348-9104
 
Charles M. Winter
Genetech, Inc.
1 DNA Way
So. San Francisco CA 94080
USA
winter.charles@gene.com
Ph: 650-225-8324
Fax: 650-225-4049
 
Jin-Xin Xiao
College of Chemistry and Molecular Engineering
Peking University
Beijing 100871
CHINA
xiaojx@chemms.chem.pku.edu.cn
Ph: +86-10-62751722
Fax: +86-10-62751708
 
Boris Zaslavsky
Director of Research
Analiza, Inc.
4440 Warrensville Center Road
Cleveland OH 44128
USA
bz@analiza.com
Ph: 216-586-4595
Fax: 216-586-3886


RETURN TO The Aqueous Two-Phase (a.k.a. Biphasic) Systems Community Home Page