Logo



 

 

 

 

"Mi vida más verdadera es irreconocible, interior en extremo, y no tiene una palabra sola que la signifique."

Clarice Lispector

Cano, José, Doctor of Jurisprudence
(Madrid, Spain)

Instructor and Director of the summer program in Spain.
Office: B. B. Comer 226
uanspain@bama.ua.edu
ALABAMA IN SPAIN
   

Cipria, Alicia, Ph. D.
(Ohio State)

Associate Professor
Office: B.B. Comer 225
acipria@bama.ua.edu
Research

   

Corbalán, Ana, Ph. D.
(University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

Assistant Professor
Office: B. B. Comer 222

acorbalan@bama.ua.edu
Research

   

Janiga-Perkins, Constance, Ph. D.
(Indiana)

Associate Professor
Office: B. B. Comer
cjaniga@bama.ua.edu
Research

   
Kortright, Ernesto
(University of Alabama - MA)

Spanish Instructor
Office: 214 B.B. Comer
ekortright@bama.ua.edu
   

Moody, Sarah, Ph.D.
(University of California, Berkeley)
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Office: 211 B.B. Comer
stmoody@ua.edu
Specialty: Latin American literature

 

 

   
Posner, Shirin, Ed.D.
Administrative and Instructional Leadership
(The University of Alabama)
MA Latin American Literature
(University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill)

skposner@bama.ua.edu

   
Rodeño, Ignacio, Ph.D
(University of Massachusetts-Amherst)
Assistant Professor
Office: 211 B.B. Comer
ifrodeno@bama.ua.edu
   

Schnepf, Michael A., Ph. D.
(Indiana)

Professor
Office: B. B. Comer 219

mschnepf@bama.ua.edu
Research

   
Skelton, Ana AmÚlia
(University of Alabama)

Instructor of Spanish
Office: 237 B.B. Comer
aaskelton@crimson.ua.edu

 
   

Toledo, Aida, Ph. D. (Pittsburgh)
Associate Professor
Office: B. B. Comer 237
aidatoledo@bama.ua.edu
Research
CIEN VECES UNA
Dr. Toledo's Blog

   

Turner, Sierra, M.A. (Huntingdon College)
Instructor of Spanish
Office: 240 B. B. Comer
srturner@bama.ua.edu

   

Worden, William, Ph. D. (Brown)
Assistant Professor
Office: 229 B. B. Comer
wworden@bama.ua.edu

 

 

 

 

 

DISCLAIMER - MODERN LANGUAGES AND CLASSICS DEPARTMENT